Texting and Driving Laws-Albuquerque
There is no doubt about it: texting and driving is extremely dangerous. We hear stories all the time about car accidents because of texting while driving. Due to the increasing number of these accidents, lawmakers have started to take notice. Across the country, more and more states are placing bans on the practice because of how much damage it can cause. In New Mexico, Albuquerque and Bernalillo County are at the forefront of these changing laws.
Call Berenson & Associates, PC today to discuss your case with a texting and driving attorney. (505) 243-4400.
Severe Consequences for those Caught Texting and Driving
Although the state of New Mexico has yet to ban texting and driving, Albuquerque and Bernalillo county have policies in place. The local texting and driving laws are:
- First offense: $100 Fine
- Second (and subsequent offenses): $200 Fine
Albuquerque Police Officers are not constantly looking out for those who are ignoring the texting and driving laws. The situation gets even worse if the distracted driver hits someone and injures or kills them. For more information about texting and driving laws in Albuquerque, contact Berenson & Associates today.
Fight Back After Being Involved in a Car Accident caused by Texting while Driving
We know that texting and driving is dangerous—but people continue to do it. If you, or someone you love, has been the victim of a texting while driving car accident, contact the personal injury lawyers at Berenson & Associates immediately. We are a team of compassionate lawyers who will fight for justice in your case.